Elite Runners

The Ikano Bank Robin Hood Marathon Events welcomes elite runners and can provide a range of packages and incentives to help you produce a fast time. These can include, free elite entry, time bonus payments, prize money and pace runners.

The current Half Marathon course records were set by:

Luka Roitch in 01:01:39 (2012)
Winfridah Moseti in 01:12:57 (2016)

Runners with the following performances in the past 12 months should contact elite@goldlineevents.co.uk for further details & bespoke package opportunities:

  • Male half marathon runners – sub 70 minutes
  • Female half marathon runners – sub 80 minutes

2018 Half Marathon Winners

Female: Katherine Wood – 1:17:34 (provisional)
Male: Chris Rainsford – 01:07:54 (provisional)

Male Winners

Male winners – (from left): Alastair Watson (2nd), Chris Rainsford (1st) and Anthony Woodward (3rd)

Female Winners

Female winners – (from left): Charlotte Firth (3rd), Katherine Wood (1st) and Sophie Cowper (2nd)

2019 Prizes

Open to all competing athletes

Half Marathon
Male Female
1st £200 1st £200
2nd £100 2nd £100
3rd £50 3rd £50
Mini Marathon
Male Female
1st £35 vouchers 1st £35 vouchers
2nd £25 vouchers 2nd £25 vouchers
3rd £15 vouchers 3rd £15 vouchers
V40 Half Marathon
Male Female
1st £35 1st £35
V50 Half Marathon
Male Female
1st £35 1st £35
V60 Half Marathon
Male Female
1st £35 1st £35

Please note: Veteran prizes are awarded to anyone over the age of each category. For example: V40, the first person over 40 years old to finish. There is no upper age limit on each veteran category.

UK & Irish Athlete Time Bonuses

We're pleased to announce the new UK & Irish Athlete Time Bonus prizes as follows:

Men Women
Sub 63 mins £1,500 Sub 71 mins £1,500
Sub 64 mins £750 Sub 72 mins £750

First athlete under each time eligible for each time bonus. One time bonus only per athlete, maximum of 2 time bonuses awarded in each race.

Please note all competition results are by gun time, not chip time.

Winners will be notified within 4 weeks of the event. Prizes will be posted to the winner’s registered address.